The New Testament is the second part of the Bible, is a collection of books and letters about Jesus’ life and the earliest Christians’ faith in him. It contains 27 books for all Christians’ Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, and Anglican/Episcopalian. It begins with the four gospels, accounts of Jesus’ life from four different points of view. They are followed by an account of the earliest church (Acts of the Apostles), and then 21 letters, 13 attributed to St. Paul, 7 to other apostles and one anonymous (Hebrews). The final book is Revelation (or Apocalypse), an odd book written in the coded apocalyptic style.